Aliens Studios Productions

aliensstudios.com

Game Reviews by James



James reviews video game titles, both

old and new.

 
Sort: Recent | Popular Grid List
  • Santa Claus Saves the Earth - Game Revie...
    by Aliens Studios Productions on March 23, 2017 at 12:55 AM
    232 Views - 0 Comments

    Merry Christmas everyone! Up now is a review of Santa Claus Saves the Earth for Game Boy Advance.

  • Snoopy's Grand Adventure - Game Reviews ...
    by Aliens Studios Productions on March 23, 2017 at 12:51 AM
    201 Views - 0 Comments

    Today I review Snoopy's Grand Adventure for the Nintendo Wii U. Released to tie in with The Peanuts Movie last month, I was chomping at the bit to play this one seeing as I'm a huge Peanuts fan and all. From the imagination of Charles Schulz, Snoopy's Grand Adventure looks to be a grand time.

  • Super Mario Maker - Game Reviews by Jame...
    by Aliens Studios Productions on March 23, 2017 at 12:50 AM
    147 Views - 0 Comments

    Super Mario Bros. celebrates its 30th anniversary with the much anticipated Nintendo Wii U title: Super Mario Maker. Although every game reviewer and their mother has analyzed this game I thought it’d fun to try and give my own “unique” twist on things. Anyway, I’d very much appreciate if you checked my review of Super Mario Maker, I do not believe you’ll be disappointed. Also, doing a review on this game gives me an excuse to try out my new HD game capture device.

  • Alex Kidd in Shinobi World - Game Review...
    by Aliens Studios Productions on March 23, 2017 at 12:37 AM
    130 Views - 1 Comment

    Today I review Alex Kidd in Shinobi World for the Sega Master System. This 1990 release was the final entry in the Alex Kidd series and its a shame too because it's actually a fascinating spectacle of gaming. If you're feeling nostalgic make sure to check out this game review.

  • Alex Kidd in the Enchanted Castle - Game...
    by Aliens Studios Productions on March 23, 2017 at 12:36 AM
    111 Views - 0 Comments

    This time on Game Reviews by James, it's time to move on up to the 16 bit era with a game review of Alex Kidd in the Enchanted Castle for the Sega Genesis/Mega Drive. While it may not be a killer app that Sega need at the time, it's a solid platformer that cannot be passed up.

  • Alex Kidd: The Lost Stars - Game Reviews...
    by Aliens Studios Productions on March 23, 2017 at 12:34 AM
    100 Views - 0 Comments

    On today's episode of Game Reviews by James I continue my exploration of the Alex Kidd saga by taking a look at Alex Kidd: The Lost Stars, a port of an arcade game for the Sega Master System. Is this game as good as the first? Well it's certainly much stranger. Check out this video review if you want to learn more. 

  • Alex Kidd in Miracle World - Game Review...
    by Aliens Studios Productions on March 23, 2017 at 12:33 AM
    99 Views - 0 Comments

    In this episode of Game Reviews by James, I take a look at a game featuring Sega's long forgotten original mascot with 1986's Alex Kidd in Miracle World for the Sega Master System and Wii Virtual Console. This was my first experience with the SMS, and overall it was a pretty enjoyable time over all. Sure the game is difficult, but it's a classic! If you've got a few moments to spare, check out this video review of Alex Kidd in Miracle World.

  • Jurassic Park Games - Game Reviews by Ja...
    by Aliens Studios Productions on March 23, 2017 at 12:32 AM
    107 Views - 0 Comments

    It's time to look at several video games based off of Jurassic Park, the 1993 blockbuster that made popular intertwining computer generated imagery with live action film. This groundbreaking film had an impressive amount of popularity in its time and with the upcoming Jurassic World its likely to gain a following with a new generation. I take a look at video game adaptations of Jurassic Park for the NES, Game Boy, Sega Genesis, Super Nintendo and the arcade. 

  • Home Alone - Game Reviews by James
    by Aliens Studios Productions on March 23, 2017 at 12:30 AM
    104 Views - 0 Comments

    Merry Christmas Eve! Have you ever seen Home Alone? It's a great film isn't it? Unfortunately, I'm not sure I can extend the same pleasentries to the video game adaptation for the Super Nintendo Entertainment System.

  • Elf Bowling 1 & 2 - Game Reviews by Jame...
    by Aliens Studios Productions on March 23, 2017 at 12:29 AM
    105 Views - 0 Comments

    Another day of Christmas goodness! Today Jim Ed, that's me, takes a look at a notorious stinker for the Game Boy Advance: Elf Bowling 1 & 2. I played the games on the PC as a kid so I was sort of excited to try this one out. Do I find this game as bad as everyone else? You'll have to wait and see.

  • SnowCraft - Game Reviews by James
    by Aliens Studios Productions on March 23, 2017 at 12:24 AM
    127 Views - 0 Comments

    I look at a treasured game from my wonderful childhood, that's right it's SnowCraft for… well you play it online at: http://nny.com/snowcraft/play

    • Hey, there's bloopers for this video too, check 'em out if you want: http://bit.ly/1Htdnf5

  • Donkey Kong Country - Game Reviews by Ja...
    by Aliens Studios Productions on March 23, 2017 at 12:21 AM
    115 Views - 0 Comments

    A review of my favorite video game of all time: Donkey Kong Country for the Super Nintendo Entertainment System.


1 - 12 of 33 Videos